Search This Blog

Indian Puzzle Championship 2010

Indian Puzzle Championship 2010
All resident Indian nationals, irrespective of age, can participate in Indian Puzzle Championship. The Championship will be an online test on September 12th, 2010. The puzzle-solving skills of contestants will be tested using different puzzle variations which appear in the WPCs. Top rankers at the Indian Puzzle Championship will be eligible to represent India at the World Puzzle Championship to be held in Warsaw, Poland from 24th-29th October 2010.

Championship Timing
The Championship was held on 12th September. The test duration is of 2.5 hours.

Rules and Regulations
The championship is open for All Indian and Foreign Nationals.
However, only participants with Indian nationality will be considered for the Indian Puzzle Team to represent India at the WPC.

External help of any kind is not permitted. This means no assistance of any kind from any other person, also any books, calculators, computers or tools other than the items explicitly permitted. Writing instruments of any shape or design, erasers, rulers and paper are allowed. All scores are subject to review compliance for rules. The organizers reserve the right to disqualify any contestant if in their sole judgment they believe that the rules have been violated.

Download Instruction Booklet
Download Puzzle Booklet
Password is iMa8NebMirfO

The list of puzzles that appeared in the test are:

1. Classic Sudoku
2. Killer Sudoku
3. Irregular Sudoku
4. Equal To Sudoku
5. Divisible By 3 Sudoku

1. Kakuro
2. Hitori
3. Fence
4. Arrows
5. Battleship

1. Spot The Differences
2. Word Search
3. LMI Fill
4. SFinks Cut
5. Paint By Numbers

1. Trimino Clubs
2. Shield
3. Box 321
4. Poplotek
5. More More

1. Dominos
2. ABC Connection
3. Skyscrapers
4. Easy As ABCD
5. Bridges


1. Rohan Rao - 1795
2. Rajesh Kumar - 1755
3. Gaurav Korde - 1120
4. Tejal Phatak - 1115
5. Aman Pruthi - 1090
6. Prasanna Seshadri - 1080
7. Priyanka Gupta - 1075
8. Munira Lokhandwala - 1070
9. Jaipal Reddy - 1070
10. Rudradev Basak - 1005

Complete Indian Results

Congrats to everyone!


Rohan Rao said...

Puzzles were very nice and fun to solve since most of them were quite easy.

Thanks to Amit Sowani, Deb Mohanty and Rishi Puri for organising the Indian Puzzle Championship 2010.

Rohan Rao said...

I am the champion! :-)

It is always tough to best Rajesh and this time I just managed to pip him. Congrats on his performance.

Wow! ISC 2010 Champ and IPC 2010 Champ! What more could I want? :P

Rohan Rao said...

It was nice to see a lot of new Indians in the top 10, especially since a couple of them are my friends.

Congrats to Gaurav Korde and Tejal Phatak for completing the top 4.

Lets hope team India does well at WPC 2010.
Poland calling!

Tejal Phatak said...

Congrats Rohan!

And, Thanks too!! :)

Stefan said...

Well done, my friend. And what amazing ascending .... I wish you the same in the international competitions.

Deb said...



30-3-2-1. Finally.


Rohan Rao said...

Thanks a lot Stefan :-)

Ya Deb, finally!

Rajesh Kumar said...

Congrats Rohan,

yes, it was tough completion and best person won it. Looking forward to Poland 2010.